Reviews

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

We were looking to sell gold coins and silver bars. This place provides cash for gold prices on their website and makes everything really simple. I loved dealing with the owner. They have a full on jewelry store so we actually upgraded my wife’s diamonds ring.

We could not have been happier dealing with Nick and Co.

By E. Vargas - 07/07/17
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

After being told I would have to negotiate a unit price selling gold and silver at the 24 hour pawn shop in Hollywood, or being asked "how much I need" rather than telling me what it was worth at another,  I am glad I waited and drove a little extra to meet Nick and his staff.

Nick's team ( a family affair of sorts) took an experience I was dreading at that point and made it lucrative and educational as well.  They have a home grown calculation program which they display during the transaction. It makes it clear what your metals weigh,  the price per gram being offered, what you would get $$wise and even the current trading price for the metal. 

You can't get more transparent then that!

When selling precious metals, one would be stupid to go anywhere else.

By Tom S. - 08/25/15
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Nick consistently gets five stars for a reason. He is knowledgable, trustworthy, and more than fair. Whether you are buying or selling, I highly recommend Nick and LA Cash for Gold.

By Karen R. - 05/25/15
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I have never sold any gold jewelry before and I was a little nervous going to any jewelry store or pawn shop. . I did a lot of research and chose LA Cash for Gold because it had such great reviews.   Nick was so wonderful.  He was careful to show me how he tested every piece for gold content, how he weighed it and how much it paid per gram.  He removed the stones he didn't purchase from me and paid me a lot more than I was expecting to receive.  I would recommend LA Cash for Gold and Nick to anyone who wanted to buy or sell gold or diamond jewelry.....Thank you Nick

By Virginia T. - 04/15/15
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Pay attention to the reviews of this place. I had never sold gold before and I am extremely happy that I walked through their doors. I was in desperate need of some cash as I didn't know how I was going to fill up my gas tank the following day. Traveling to Germany will do that, I suppose.

 They buzz you in, warmly greet you, and immediately business follows. Well, I was there when no one else was. They took a good look at my 14k gold necklace that I wanted to sell. The lady inspecting it was friendly, knowledgeable, and explained the reasons why they put any item through a series of tests. Fortunately, my necklace passed as I'm sure it would. The process took less than ten minutes.

 The best part is the payout. I came her based on the other experiences I read about. It's no joke; They are reasonably generous and I'm glad that I didn't take my jewelry to a pawn shop. I was expecting to be low-balled, walking away with maybe a $100. Oh no.....It was much more. That made my day.

By Andy S. - 07/09/14
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

AWSOME,OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!! Nick is truly an expert when it comes to his craft. They explained everything with such detail. I recommend coming here for all your jewelry needs. Wish I could give them 10 stars!!!

By Bernardo P. - 10/21/14
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I had 2 Twenty Dollar Gold Liberty Double Eagle coins that I needed to sell. I wanted to wait for gold prices to go up, Spot prices really headed downward for the last 6 month. I decided to sell at $1,222. They gave me 90% of the spot price for the coins, and the prices are advertised on their website which was really nice. They did not deduct anything or try to lowball my payment. I did not want to wait for payment by mailing the coins out. This company paid me cash on the spot and I was able to go about my day. The entire process took about 15 minutes.

 

By Thomas M. - 09/23/14
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I was looking to sell some gold jewelry I had that I did not want anymore. After reviewing a few companies online I decided to visit a few places. This company was very easy to deal with, everything is upfront and their prices were published on the website. Not knowing too much about selling gold, they made it seem very easy and they explained everything to me. I also had some diamonds that other stores suggested that were not worth anything and this store paid me for the diamonds also. Will be recommending them to everyone I know.

By Emma H. - 09/16/14
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I've done business with this company many times...very friendly and honest. I did lots of research and they pay the highest price for gold. I highly recommend them
By Debbie - 11/23/13
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I've been dealing with them for several years now, and I've found them the most honest by far. They are upfront and pay the best as well. I will only take my gold and silver here. And now, I only go here for jewelry repair as well. They are fantastic and have done incredible work. I cannot recommend Diamano's (LA Cash for Gold) enough!
By DK - 05/27/13
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I sold gold for the first time. They made it so easy to understand everything. I had out dated jewelry passed down to me that I have no one to pass down to. I decided to cash them in and use the money for a much needed vacation. The offer they gave me was two to three times higher than other stores I visited in the area.

By T. Zekhi - 02/11/13
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

We sold a few small things that we no longer needed. I went to LA Cash for Gold and they completly broke down what the value of each item was worth. Karat / Gram Weight and Price per Gram. It's very easy to understand. Great business.

By Jack - 11/08/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I found LA Cash for Gold - Diamano Jewelry Store on Google and decided to visit the store. The website was very informative and straight to the point. All the payout prices were broken down for me. I called the store and the lady on the phone was extremely polite. She explained that they pay exactly what the price on the website at the time of sale. The prices were updated automatically based on the New York Spot Price. That sounded perfect, as I hate to haggle with prices.

I sold my gold Liberty coin and some old jewelry to pay some bills and they gave me the most cash.
I visited 3 other stores in the area and the price difference was amazing.
If you’re selling gold for cash, visit this company! Bottom line you will leave with more money in your pocket.

By Mark S - 10/11/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

This place is wonderful.  I had never been to try to sell gold before and really had no idea what to expect, and came in based on the previous reviews on Yelp. I was really delighted with the outcome and the owner even fixed my broken chain clasp for free, replacing it even.
I highly recommend this place and plan to go back.

By Meredith P. - 10/09/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

My fiance and I used La Cash for Gold to sell a bunch of unwanted, unused gold in 2011.  We took our kids to Hawaii on the money.  We looked around and did a lot of research before selling and got top dollar.  I trusted Nick so much after that experience that I had him design and manufacture my (soon to be) wife's engagement ring.  I'm kind of a typical guy in that I knew what I wanted the ring to look like but but sound like Frankenstein's Monster trying to articulate it to Nick.  He translated my grunts and groans and gave me exactly what I wanted. It turns out it was exactly what she wanted as well.

I wish I could give more than 5 stars!  He really loves what he does and it shows in his customer service and his amazing designs.

By Sean B. - 09/21/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I loved it! I visited the Pasadena Branch:
Visited 11/11.

LA Cash For Gold
Category: Jewelry
642 E Colorado Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91101
Neighborhood: Pasadena
(626) 449-0040

Which is a division of this branch and I was very impressed. I researched lots of GOLD TRADE in places especially since Gold is very high right now. Everywhere, several places like Gold Guys, Robbins Bros, Kay's, you name it... all that do not disclose their prices. Dont be fooled, do your research, check out their website, and the calculator on their site will show you how much your gold is worth. Print it and take it w u in case gold changes. Friendly staff, 100%. Parking was little hard, park in the back but in a very safe place in pasadena. Well Lit. Not ghetto!
I had over ounce, walked out w a grand, they gave me 70% which is good compared to what everyone else will offer.

By MRnMrs C. - 03/15/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Thanks to all the yelpers who have visited this location and wrote a review. I work a couple of blocks away so I strolled over. I have had an old gold medal sitting in my dresser for 20 years. Never thought it was real gold, but decided to have it checked out. It was. (I didn't get the lady's name), but she was very helpful and courteous. She explained that the type of medallion I generally contained fillers and probably wasn't worth the weight. She placed it as is on her scale and gave me a price at that weight. Then she asked if I wanted her to open the medallion to see if it contained filler. It did. She removed the filler and re-weighed it. I still left happy.

I really appreciated her customer service, explaining the process as she went and offering me options and asking for my permission vs. doing what she wanted because she is the expert.

24 karat Gold price per gram today is $1,710 per ounce. In grams, this would be $54.98 per gram. My gold was only 10 karat gold which reduces the price by 10/24 or .4167. $54.98 * .4167 = $22.91 per gram. She bought my gold at $16.04 per gram. I think that is a fair price.

Definitely see her.

By Kevin G. - 03/09/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

HIGHLEY Recommend! We had more than wonderful experience. Nick was extremely knowledgeable and super informative. He had a pleasant and friendly demeanor.

We had no problem parking as we parked on the side street (i think its called Molino) and its not as busy as the Jewelry Mart in downtown LA, nor do you see any unsavory types.

I never got the feeling that we would be 'taken advantage of''.....as he continually let you know what he was doing and would show us all the read-outs and behind him was this computer screen with all the stats on the price of gold according to the carats.

I really recommed this place to everyone!!!!!

for a few bangle braclets, a couple of gold necklace chains and a few odd and ends, we thought we might end up with $900 ---instead we walked away with a little more than $2000!!!!!!.... you cannot imagine how happy i was....i nearly did a cartwheel;

I suggest not even going anywhere else...go straight

By Elda G. - 03/08/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Hidden gem in Pasadena! Came here to trade in some old gold jewelry I had laying around at home. This is not a place where they haggle/negotiate on the cash payment. The cash payout is determined by the market at that time. Its all there for u to see! Nick is very helpful and is straight up!

They also have a wide selection of other jewelry, some even that Nick made himself. I walked out with some pearl earrings and a pearl necklace for my wife.

I was pleasantly suprised here. This place is not like a typical cash for gold place. It's more of a jewelry store that also does cash for gold.

You will be happy you found this place, I sure was!!!

By Steve M. - 02/21/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I needed to pay some bills and decided to turn some gold in that I did not want any more for cash. I started my search for a local company in the LA area and found many websites advertising we pay the most cash for your gold. I realized this company was transparent in their services with the prices listed on the website. I decided to call and ask some questions, the represented at the location in Downtown was very helpful in explaining the process to me and advised on what to expect when I arrived to the location. The service was terrific and I was able to sell my gold for more than I expected. I highly recommend this company all the prices are listed they test everything while you watch and show you in grams how it’s all calculated. Then they pay you in Cash. Simple, Fast, Honest.

By Gabriela G. - 10/21/11
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I live in AZ and I didn't want to deal with the barbers and pawnbrokers. I used the calculator on National's website to get an approximate value. I was so impressed with the site that I chose to send them my gold. National gave me a Fedex label and I sent my gold out on TH afternoon. On Fr morning, I had a call telling me that the gold had arrived safely. By Fr PM, I had a written estimate which I accepted. I received the check and stones they removed on Wednesday morning. The check was for more than I had calculated even assuming a slight uptick in the spot price. Even if you don't live in LA, I'd recommend that you use them. They are professional, courteous, prompt and abundantly fair.

By Tom M. - 09/14/11
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Based on the reviews on Yelp for this business, I decided to go there myself. I agree with the comments of the other reviewers. The couple who helped me in their Pasadena location were so nice and friendly! They were very professional and patiently weighed and determined the karats of my gold. I didn't have a lot of gold to sell, but they treated me with respect anyway. Their pricing is spelled out on their website, and you can get an estimate online before going in with their Payout Calculator (that is, if you can determine the weight of your gold in grams). You have to know how many karats your gold is (often it is stamped on the item), so the online calculator is just an estimate, but it gives you an idea. I checked the websites for a couple of other gold buyers--one didn't post their prices, and the other's calculator didn't work. I would highly recommend this business to others who are interested in selling their gold.

By Kathleen H. - 09/11/11
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I've never sold gold before, but with the high prices I figured I'd get rid of some jewelry that I don't wear anymore. I did a lot of online research, and came across LA Cash for Gold. Their website spells out exactly what they pay and so I had a good idea of what I would get based on the weight of my gold. They test the gold and weigh it right in front of you, and if you have stones that you need removed, they will do that for you free of charge and return them to you. Their calculations met my expectations. I had just over 60 grams of 14 karat gold and a little bit of 10 karat, and walked out with $1700 in cash (including the $20 they give you for parking). I only found one other place that paid a few cents more per karat, but they were not open on the weekends. I can't recommend this place enough. Also, I felt very safe during the transaction itself, the people were very nice. I'm not sure if its mentioned, but they apparently have a Pasadena store as well (my transaction took place at their downtown LA location).

By Kristin K. - 09/03/11
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Local places are giving people 30% of market value for gold, this place pays 70%!!!!! And they have the calculator they use available on their website so what you see is what you get. Don't get ripped off by a local merchant, I almost did. I walked out with over $2000 for under 3 ounces of 14 K gold... Very professional. Very easy, and they even gave me $20 for parking in LA. WOW

By Bart S. - 09/01/11
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I had a couple of ounces ounces of scrap gold jewelry that I wanted to sell. After being offered between $800 and $1000 at several gold buyers I stumbles upon these guys. Granted they are downtown and I live in Sherman Oaks so it was a bit of a drive, but when they gave me just short of $1700 for my scrap gold, I couldn't have been happier. They tested and weighed it right there on the spot and it matched very closely to what I was expecting (Weight and Fineness). There are a lot of seedy precious metal buyers out there so I'm glad I found this place. If you are looking to sell some scrap gold try these guys out. If you don't like the offer there are hundreds more places to go, but I recommend these guys after I did a lot of shopping around and found no better buying price.

By Matthew B. - 07/26/11
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I just wanted to say thank you. I was just in your Downtown office and your service was great. I will definitely be telling my family and friends about your business. Thank you again.

By Naomi - 09/17/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

The Best Place one can go to sell gold in Los Angeles they worked out a price with me and i was very satisfied.

By Matthew - 09/10/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I was thinking of mailing my gold in after seeing all the commercials on line. Then I stumbled on LA Cash for Gold's website with the live price chart. I took my gold to them and cashed it out. I enjoyed the transaction and the time they took to explain everything. They used a magnet to find all the things that were not gold, then with a digital tester we determined what was 14K and what was 18K. The best part was getting cash on the spot without having to mail anything anywhere. A+

By William - 09/08/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

This was a really cool place to visit. The guys tested my gold and paid me cash. Very comfortable environment, no pressure at all. All together I walked away with $3818.

By Nater - 09/07/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I had a few diamonds that i had and i wanted to get a ring done to propose to my girlfriend. Well They where able to make me one in a matter of days I was amazed on how good the ring came out The best part about it was that they worked with my ideal budget. My wife to be was crying of joy when i surprised her with her ring.

By Jose - 08/30/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Went to 2 places in the morning and got really low offers, when I showed them the prices off the internet that LA Cash For Gold was showing, they said those are not real. Well, I called up them up and yes the prices were for real. No used car sales people here!! It was the honest deal!! Great experience and very non stressful.

By Claudia - 08/25/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Great Customer Service--I could not have been more professionally or pleasantly treated. I was very plesantly surprised at how much my little trinkets were worth! I received $2700 for items that were just collecting dust in my jewelry box. I'm already planning my next visit!

By Elizabeth - 08/26/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Went to 2 places in the morning and got really low offers, when I showed them the prices off the internet that LA Cash For Gold was showing, they said those are not real. Well, I called up them up and yes the prices were for real. No used car sales people here!! It was the honest deal!! Great experience and very non stressful.

By Claudia - 08/25/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I've been all around LA on many different occasions and this store is by far the best in customer service and pricing. As far as I'm concerned I wont go looking any more. I recommend.

By Karen - 08/24/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Called LA cash for gold, I needed to sell some old silver flatware, forks, spoons, knifes and trays. They tested the everything and removed the fake ones then they paid me cash for the sterling silver that I had to sell. Pretty fun place to visit.

 

By Mindy - 08/20/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I really liked the service, I received $638. for gold and 3 small diamonds. Very happy, Highly recommended. Thank you.

By Victor - 08/18/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I've come here many times and have never had any problems. In fact, I keep coming back becasue it's the place I trust most in town. Always reasonable, reliable and on the money. See you guys next time!

By Olivia - 08/17/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Our family visited this business and was very happy and impressed by the service and professionalism with which we were dealt. I am leaving this review as an additional thank you to the staff. I feel like I learned a lot, we even got to watch an employee set diamonds on a ring! That was too cool. Thanks guys!

By Derrick - 03/15/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Recently, I was looking for a location to sell my gold. In researching the internet I found Cash for gold Los Angeles and selected it as the place to sell my gold because it was rated #1. Furthermore, after visiting the office I am glad to say that the office staff is extremely professional and my payout for my real gold was even better. I will definitely share my experience with friends and relatives and refer them to the office as well.

By Erica - 03/15/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I had brought about a handful of old gold that i was not using anymore and i was BLOWN AWAY! in how much they gave me for my items. These guys are just the best and I definitely recommend everyone that may wanna sell their gold to come here. A++

By Fernando - 06/30/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Had a one carat diamond from my EX that I did not want any more. I shopped around with a few other companies and they were not really interested in the diamonds, they mainly wanted the gold ring it was set on. These guys were great up front. They gave me a great price for the diamond and the ring, much more than I really expected. I sold it to them and am very happy with the service and felt I should leave this review for others to share my experience.

By Abby - 05/18/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

This is the best place to sell jewelry in Los Angeles, with out a doubt. I didn't know what to expect when selling gold. It was my first time. I had a small stash of things that were left for me as family heirlooms. I visited Cash for Gold Los Angeles to see how much cash for gold I could really get. They were super busy with people waiting and they still took the time without rushing me, basically explaining all the details for every item I needed appraised. Trust me they are experts when it comes to gold jewelry, gold and silver coins and real unique pocket watch I had. All together I made shy over $2800. in cash. Great people, amazing service. I will be referring friends and family to you! Thanks Again.

By Orlando - 05/11/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I actually used their services today after researching them online first. The guys were pleasant and made me comfortable. They took time to explain the value of each item. I was happy to leave with a nice amount of cash in exchange of pieces of gold jewelry I did not need any longer. They paid me an extra $20 for gas and parking because I sold more that $400 in gold. I am going to look for more pieces and head back next week.

By Stella - 04/29/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I am so happy that i got best price from them trust them and do business with them

By Mark - 04/17/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

My husband and I were very pleased with the friendly, courteous and professional manner in which we were treated. First, their website is very informative, then a follow up phone call was reassuring, and the in-person experience exceeded our expectations. Our valuables were treated with care and respect, and were separated into various categories to ensure higher payout for us. The price was agreed upon prior to melting the jewelry. We walked out feeling we had been treated more than fairly--and did not feel bad about not pricing around given all the up-front information we were provided. Avoid dealing with seedy storefronts on Hill Street street and GO to their private office-especially if you will walk out with the most cash.

By Kristen - 04/15/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I work as a teacher 5 days a week and Saturdays are really the best time for me to get anything done. I visited the Cash for gold store in Los Angeles, here is my testimonial. I was instantly greeted by the most professional staff. No pressure what so ever to sell. I had a bag full of jewelry they tested to find out what was real and what was fake. They then weighed everything multiplied it from the prices listed on their website and even gave me extra money for parking. It was very simple, educational and fast.

By Lamudio - 03/13/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Stopped by Cash for Gold in LA yesterday and I have to say the service was just exceptional. They really explained everything to me and the math is very understandable. I walked out with $1378 and an additional $20 = $1398. total for stuff that we would never use.

By Brenda - 03/13/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I found this company in downtown Los Angeles searching through Google. I really liked the payout Calculator this helped me determine a ball park idea of what I would get paid when I decided to sell. Very upfront.
They were very helpful and broke everything down for me.
I got cash on the spot and highly recommend the company to anyone looking to sell gold.

By Brenda - 03/05/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Diamano fine Jewelry is probably the best place to sell your gold jewelry LA. I was referred to them by a co-worker who previously sold her Diamond Jewelry to them. By Far, they have the most experienced and professional staff. They gave me a breakdown of all my items and even found items i thought were not gold. The payment was great and would definantley use LA Cash for Gold and Diamano again in the future.

By lilMurph - 03/04/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

It is great to see that there are still reputable businesses that still care about their clients. My brother and I came across some gold that was left to us by family and really did not know where to go. We found the Diamano Company online through their website and decided to go see them. They explained everything about the gold to us and then tested it, weighted it and priced it off the live price chart on their website www.LACashforGold.com and we walk out with CASH! Great company if you need to sell your gold.

By Bolian - 02/07/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

It is so easy to deal with LA Cash for Gold, it took no longer than 20 minutes to rap the whole deal up. I liked the service so much that I am inviting my co-workers over my house and the staff from LA Cash for Gold is going to come over and by all the gold at my Gold Party.

By Addie - 02/07/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

"How do I know the right place to sell gold to"? This was the question I asked myself. Then I saw the LA Cash for Gold Website and saw how informative it was. I decided to give it a shot. It was the best choice I made about $625. more than I was offered and 2 other places.

By Laditka - 02/03/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Dont just sell your gold, do it the right way! Called the phone number at LA Cash for Gold in downtown Los Angeles was greeted with nothing but respect and was given uncomparable information. I went to their office and sold some pieces that I no longer need. Definitely the way to go if your selling Gold. They take their time and explain it all to you. I received $2316 and an extra $20 for parking and gas. $2336 total.

By Hazel - 01/26/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Really needed the cash after the holidays !!!!!
Took in some broken gold and received extra cash!
Fast service. I was very pleased with the cash they paid me.

By Reuben - 01/08/10
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I visited Diamano Cash for Gold store in Downtown Los Angeles and brought some gold I do not need anymore. Everything was explained to me and the sevice was great.

By Dephino - 12/27/09
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I called around to sell a few pieces of old jewelry I did not want. I had a few silver pieces and I asked if they bought silver? They said, "Yes we buy Gold, Platinum, Silver and Diamonds in all forms." After hanging up I remembered we had tons of silverware, forks, spoons, knifes in the garage. So I went digging for my treasure. I found the jack pot, a paper shopping bag filled with silver and a few small sterling silver trays.

I went to the Cash for Gold Los Angeles Location in Downtown LA and it was pretty cool on how they gave me their undivided attention. Everything was explained to me in terms I understood.

I walked away with $2600 for my silver and $368 for my gold. This was perfect for that extra holiday spending cash.

The Diamano Company is my new personal jeweler.

By Kology - 12/19/09
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Really great people to sell gold too!
I walked in with things that were just sitting around the house, they tested everything and returned all the fakes from the past!!! lol
Then I got paid for the old jewelry I would never wear.
Was worth the trip to Downtown LA !

By Julian - 12/12/09
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I called around to many gold buyers to ask them about how much they pay for gold. Most companies were not willing to give me any information and told me that a lot goes into gold buying and I would need to bring it to their store for a free evaluation. This wasnt good enough of me. I called Diamano and they told me what I needed to hear. Prices were listed on their website and they expained to buying process to me. I went to their store and sold my old gold and made some pretty good money.

By Naftzinger - 03/15/12
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

If your selling Gold I really recommend this place.

By Schmollinger - 10/13/09
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Really needed money to pay medical bills and I found this place online and tried it out. I got $1730 and I was so easy and like most of the other reviews said. If your looking for the best gold buyer in Los Angeles check these guys out first.

By Clementina - 10/10/09
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

I just visited cash for gold Los Angeles in Downtown Los Angeles and it was a simple and fast transaction. I had gold that I did not need anymore and after did some research I ended up here at Diamano. They were really fair about explaining everything to me and testing everything. Paid me cash once we knew what the Karat of gold I had and what the gram weight was. One thing that really sold me was that they were upfront with the prices. Other companies told me they do not give prices and that I had to go to there store? That is just something I would not do.

By Morada - 10/08/09
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

It really was worth the trip from Encino to Downtown Los Angeles, the guys provided all this information online for me to read first. Then I called them to ask them about how it all works. Went to the store in downtown sold them My Gold Got Cash walked out. I will be referring all my friends. Downtown Parking is $10 dollars and they paid me an extra $20 gift for gas and parking just because I sold more than $400 in jewelry.

I would recommend this place over any other. No questions asked.

By Samara - 10/08/09
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

Great service. A++ This was the first time I had to sell gold didn't want to go to a pawn shop and no one would explain what my gold was worth. I called Cash for Gold Los Angeles and they directed me to their local website. They walked me through the live price list and told me what they would pay for my gold. I went to the office and sold some old gold and silver and walked out with cash... It was simple fast and educational. I just have to say dealing with this company was just great. 

By Louisa - 09/30/09
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

My Wife found these Guys on line and I called LA Cash For Gold. It was such an easy transaction. They told me the value of my item and paid me cash. I really recommend these guys if you are planning to sell your gold jewelry. Best of all they did not presure me into selling anything. I count myself lucky that I found them on the internet and went to them. Thanks for your service and best of Luck.

By Joesph - 07/02/09
star star star star star

LA Cash for Gold - Reviews from Customers

There are a lot of shady dealers and scammers in the "cash for gold" business.  The staff at this company are in a different universe. An honest universe! They are the real deal. A key advantage is the degree to which they use "transparency." I was able to understand before I arrived how it would work, what the rate of exchange was and what I could expect. They weighed my gold as I watched. We talked about so much, that when I left I consider them friends. I will recommend them to everyone I know! (How often do you feel inspired to do that?) They are terrific, honest, pleasant business people who treat you fairly and pay generously. I was very impressed with them and the way they do business. I count myself lucky that I found them on the internet and went to them. I had spoken with other jewelers and gold exchange businesses. Those others don't even come close to the integrity and fairness I received at Cash For Gold Los Angeles at Diamano Jewelry. If you have gold you want to sell, do yourself a favor. Save yourself the headache and heartache of dealing with questionable and unscrupulous dealers who confuse or bait and switch. See the Gold Buyers and get your more than fair due!

By Richard R. - 05/13/09
star star star star star